giant tech brand Google has added an end-to-end encryption feature to its group messages app for beta users. This feature has not been rolled out for stable users at the moment. The company believes that with this the messages of the users will be completely secure and the possibility of leaking the messages will also be eliminated. Read this also- Bad news for gamers, Google Stadia will be closed this month
User’s messages will be completely secure
According to media reports, Google Said at the I/O 2022 event that group chat messages will be secure with the introduction of the E2EE feature. This feature will work in much the same way as it does for individual chats. For the time being, this feature will be released for beta users. Let us tell you that the company had announced this feature in December last year and it was earlier introduced only for personal chat. Read this also- Golden opportunity to buy Google Pixel 7 phone with 50MP camera, 8GB RAM, 128GB storage and 30W fast charging for just 31,999, amazing discount on Flipkart
The company said that the messages are encrypted, which means they are private and secure and can only be viewed by the sender and receiver. End-to-end encryption is a special process that protects user chats. Read this also- Google made a big announcement – Google Pixel smartphone will soon get 5G support, timeline confirmed
This is how this feature works
According to information from Google’s support page, when you send an end-to-end encrypted message, this feature converts your message into scrambled text, which can be decoded with the secret-key. This code is automatically generated on the receiver and sender’s device and no one can break it.
Safety feature will soon be added to Google Chrome
Apart from group messages, the company is also planning to add a new feature to its surfing browser Google Chrome. With its arrival, the browser will automatically block unsafe websites. Apart from this, those platforms will also be banned, which are connected to unsecured websites. For the time being, this feature remains in the testing zone.
It will be rolled out soon. Remind that the company had added a toggle in the settings of Google Chrome. User can turn it on or off. This feature only gives access to secure websites.